Home   »  TRADE TOPICS  »  Procurement

States listed in the World Trade Organizationís Agreement on Government Procurement(GPA)

Arizona            Kentucky                Oklahoma
Arkansas            Maine                Oregon
California            Maryland*            Pennsylvania
Colorado            Massachusetts            Rhode Island
Connecticut        Michigan                South Dakota
Delaware            Minnesota            Tennessee
Florida            Mississippi            Texas    
Hawaii            Missouri                Utah
Idaho             Montana                Vermont
Illinois            New York                Washington
Iowa             Nebraska                Wisconsin
Kansas            New Hampshire        Wyoming

*  Marylandís legislature has asked that its commitment be withdrawn.

Dollar threshold at which WTO AGP requirements kick in about $500,000.
Contracts for goods purchase larger than this are subject to WTO rules on non-discrimination.

AGP rules do NOT apply to cities, counties, or towns.

Unless otherwise expressly stated, all original material of whatever nature created by the Forum on Democracy & Trade website is licensed under a Creative Commons License. Privacy Statement | Sitemap